Mother’s Day

I hope everyone has a most blessed Mother’s Day in the Lord, Jesus Christ. This day brings up a lot of pain for me. I honestly don’t like Mother’s Day and feel like my mom would easily forget me if not for the effort I try to put into our awkward relationship.

I hurt emotionally and I also miss the cats I was a mama to. But God can heal and everything will be okay. I just need God to look into my heart and just help me and those who struggle with Mother’s Day too.

I always wanted a healthy family dynamic and we all have issues, every family does. I just had to learn a long time ago to let go of that yearning for my mom’s love and seek the Lord.

I just felt like writing I guess.God bless all of the mothers and even those who struggle with this day.

Leave a Reply

