Holy Week

I am very excited for Holy Week! Unfortunately, I am quite ill however, I believe God is using this to draw me nearer to Him. I would like to immerse myself in Him and focus on the sacrifice of His son Jesus for our sins. No greater gift is there than this.

I also am excited for what God has been doing putting me in touch with certain family members. I truly hope this is blessed and am grateful for answered prayers.

My sister is still back in prison but I am thankful for the chance to talk to her when I do. I am a bit worried about her but am praying and hoping she will call tonight. My husband and I have been writing to her and put a little money on her phone account so she can call. She is going through a tough time right now so if anyone sees this, please pray for her as well as my family.

I will be going to the doctor tomorrow and even if I cannot get to church this week, I still want to celebrate. Without the forgiveness of Christ, we are nothing. I am so grateful for this and also the opportunity to share this with others to the best of my ability.

I just wanted to say that I hope everyone has a blessed Holy Week and no matter what is going on in your life that you are able to have that alone time in the Lord. It really is a beautiful thing and helpful to our relationship with Him.

God bless everyone!

Leave a Reply

