Lord in Your mercy, hear my prayer

The doctor’s appointment did not go so well. I have to trust God has a plan and cling to the cross. I have to keep hope that despite this new doctor wanting to take away the medications that helped me so much, (and not with bad intentions or anything I don’t think)….that God will work this all out.

I have had a good couple of cries as my new doctor wants to take me off a couple of meds that help me and I worry. He did say to look for a psychiatrist so I am hoping to find one who will continue this treatment. I feel like he is a good doctor but not very seasoned in psychiatry. While I do believe people can go without medications or use natural remedies… I truly had believed God led me to great medications.  I still struggled but was doing better.

The whole reason I avoided meds for so long is because of exactly what is happening now. My old doctor totally understood. I wish he didn’t leave but perhaps God will open new doors.

So I say… Lord in Your mercy, hear my prayer. I need You. I love You. You are good. You are my everything. Please look inside my heart and help me accept whatever Your will is and no matter what happens, remain close to You as You always do me.

grief

Lord in Your mercy, hear my prayer.

One thought on “Lord in Your mercy, hear my prayer

Leave a Reply

