Why I Don’t Watch Movies (Why I Don’t Series Pt. 1)

Great and Godly post!

Salt and Light

A month or so ago I was with some friends and one of them was saying how they loved horror movies. So I asked, “What’s so great about them?” I wasn’t meaning to be rude, I just wanted to know what it was that she so loved about movies that scared her. She sat there staring at me like I had two heads, and a moment later replied something like this: “Umm…they’re life.”

I just said “okay…” and left it at that.

To be honest, I was left speechless.

I was trying to wrap my mind around what the person had just told me, and making sure they weren’t being sarcastic.

Then, I got to thinking. This is the world we live in. We look to anything and everything and think it brings us true joy. Whether that be movies, tv shows, even food!

We often think these things give…

View original post 694 more words

One thought on “Why I Don’t Watch Movies (Why I Don’t Series Pt. 1)

Leave a Reply

