Early Morning Thoughts

It has been almost 2 weeks since Princess has passed away. As I was praying in bed surrounded by cats lol and my loving husband, I again started to cry. I really miss Princess so much.He was a really sweet cat but I think with Pika passing, he just didn’t want to hold on much longer. I truly hope they are or will be united in Heaven in the loving care of Jesus.

Time goes on, we get older and things change. I am working on accepting this and I sure don’t want to go through any midlife crisis (and no offense to those who do). I just sometimes struggle to accept death, loss, and change…even good change. I am working on spending more time reading the Bible and asking God to help me with this. If Paul learned to be content in all things during his trials, which by far surpass anything I have ever endured, and if Jesus died on the cross for us… surely I can endure anything through Christ who gives me strength.

 

Not that I am speaking of being in need, for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content.  I know how to be brought low, and I know how to abound. In any and every circumstance, I have learned the secret of facing plenty and hunger, abundance and need. I can do all things through him who strengthens me.- Philippians 4:11-13 ESV

 

cropped-cropped-25402-273c02-jesus-good-shepherd-1920x1200-800x500.jpg

So while I am sad and crying at times, I want to give praise to God and make sure He is always first. But I cannot do that without Him and spending time with Him. I want to acknowledge the grief of so many beloved pets lost but I want to acknowledge all that Christ has carried me through and focus on His goodness.

I guess with that being said I hope anyone reading this has a most blessed weekend. Whatever you are going through, Jesus is there for you and all you have to do is call on Him and open up the Bible. Everything we need to know is in there. And hopefully He will surround you with His holy angels and comfort and sustain you and send people your way to lift you up. Then you know what? One day, maybe even on the rough days, you can be someone lifting someone else up  as well.

You are loved. God is good. He wants what is best. He is only a prayer away.

I love You, Lord. Thank You for never giving up on me and for always being there for me. I want to pray for anyone going through hard times Lord that they would seek Your will and guidance for their lives. That they would praise You in tumultuous times and that You would wipe away their tears and remind them of our Heavenly home that awaits. Lord send people their way to lift them up and just surround them with Your presence. And use me Lord as You would no matter what I am going through to be a light in this world.

In Jesus Name Amen

2 thoughts on “Early Morning Thoughts

  1. Having just lost our Monty not so long ago Colleen, I understand your grief of loosing a much loved Pet, I’m comforted to know that when they stay in our heart we are not far apart and as we remember their special ways we realize once again what an Awesome God we have, who created them to bless us, they are a love gift from Him to enjoy and each Pet brings it’s own unique joy, so we keep our heart and arms open for our new furry friends.

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Leave a Reply

