To My Beloved Husband

It is a little past 7am here. I cannot sleep and I just do not feel well as of late. I have a lot going on in my mind but what I wanted to do was focus on Jesus. What this in turn did was help me see many blessings and His goodness, one of those being my beloved husband. So to my husband, this is for you.

 

love

http://www.polyvore.com/love/set?id=206721989

 

 

To My Beloved Husband,

Thank you for sharing your love of Christ with myself and others. For loving me through our ups and downs. Thank you for guarding your heart and being careful of what you do with your free time. Also for being careful of what we take in as far as entertainment. For being sensitive to my past. For forgiving me and asking my forgiveness.

Thank you for sticking by me through good times and hard times. For praying with and for me. For taking us to church when you can. For making me laugh so much it hurts! For bring a smile to my face even when I am crying. For watching with me Gem Shopping and making me laugh so hard!

Thank you for striving to love me as Christ loves the church. For teaching me about politics. For teaching me about the Bible. For caring for the kitties. For cooking nice meals for me. For the times you trekked out in the snow when I was hormonal and wanted a burger lol There I said it but it’s true! Just for everything.

There is so much more I can say but for now I will close with this. I love you so much. I am falling more in love with you and I see the Lord working in our marriage. You are my best friend with Christ! (Although of course He comes first always). I hope and pray our future is blessed and whatever happens we cling to the cross of Jesus Christ and never part until He takes us home to Heaven.

 

Love,

Your Thankful and Humbled Wife

2 thoughts on “To My Beloved Husband

Leave a Reply

