Jesus

I haven’t really “blogged” before but have felt my heart being tugged to do so. I don’t know if anyone aside from the Lord will see this but even if anything I ever write touches one person’s heart, that would be amazing.

I love Jesus. I love Jesus with all of my heart. I am a wretched sinner in need of God’s forgiveness in grace, but aren’t we all? If we weren’t, Jesus wouldn’t have had to die for our sins. This isn’t what He planned for us in the beginning but when the events took place in the Garden of Eden, things changed.

I have been through a lot in my life but am truly blessed. There were times when I didn’t think I would make it through and yet somehow, the Lord carried me. Times I can barely remember and times I try not to remember.

In a way I am hoping this will be therapeutic as well as helpful to anyone who reads who may have gone through things I have or made mistakes I have.

For right now I want to close this with scripture from the book of Luke, chapter 15.

“Just so, I tell you, there is joy before the angels of God over one sinner who repents.” Luke 15:10.

It is never to late to repent and turn to Jesus. I hope you will consider it today.

Leave a Reply

